Saturday, November 7, 2015

2015 UEFL Award for Best Crew Chief - Gary Cederstrom

Gary Cederstrom wins the UEFL's 2015 Crew Chief of the Year Award. [2014 Winner: Ted Barrett]
Voting Results (Top 3): Gary Cederstrom (23%), Ted Barrett (21%), Dale Scott (10%).

Gary Cederstrom is the Umpire Ejection Fantasy League's 2015 Crew Chief of the Year, which marks his first UEFL Award. Cederstrom finished 2015 with one ejection; he ejected zero times in 2014. In addition to the rare ejection (Ejection 190)—Cederstrom last ejected someone in 2012—Cederstrom was treated to the privilege of serving as crew chief during the controversial Chase Utley-Ruben Tejada play at second base during Game 2 of the National League Division Series. Following that round of postseason play, Cederstrom was named as crew chief of the World Series, his third such assignment.

Gary Cederstrom now has 16 points in the Umpire Ejection Fantasy League (15 Previous + 1 Award = 16).
The next postseason award, Honorable Umpire of the Year, will be released tomorrow.


Post a Comment