Friday, July 8, 2016

2016 MLB All-Star Game Umpires

Umpires for the 2016 MLB All-Star Game at San Diego's Petco Park have been announced. The umpires are:

Home Game: Mike Winters is from Oceanside.
HP Umpire Mike Winters (crew chief): 4th All-Star Game.
1B Umpire Kerwin Danley: 2nd All-Star Game.
2B Umpire Marty Foster: 2nd All-Star Game
3B Umpire Bill Welke: 2nd All-Star Game.
LF Umpire Adrian Johnson: 1st All-Star Game.
RF Umpire Dan Bellino: 1st All-Star Game.
Replay Official Sam Holbrook: 1st ASG as Replay, 2nd overall.

League Rank, Replay Review Affirmation Percentage (RAP):
Mike Winters = T-36th (.556)
Kerwin Danley = T-57th (.444)
Bill Welke = T-43rd (.500)
Marty Foster = T-43rd (.500)
Adrian Johnson = T-25th (.600)
Dan Bellino = T-43rd (.500)
Sam Holbrook = T-66th (.333)

Pursuant to UEFL Rule 2-2-a, all All-Star Game umpires will receive one League point for appearing in the contest (two for the crew chief). No points are awarded to the Replay Official (must "appear in that game").

MiLB Triple-A All-Star Game Umpires:
HP Umpire: Sean Barber.
1B Umpire: Seth Buckminster.
2B Umpire: Carlos Torres.
3B Umpire: Tom Woodring.

MiLB All-Star Futures Game Umpires:
HP Umpire: Nestor Ceja (Texas League).
1B Umpire: Adam Beck (Southern League).
2B Umpire: Brennan Miller (Southern League).
3B Umpire: Charlie Ramos (Eastern League).


Post a Comment