Friday, October 16, 2015

2015 League Championship Series Umpire Roster

MLB has announced the 2015 League Championship Series Umpires, the third round of the 2015 Playoffs.

American League Championship Series (ALCS/TOR@KC)
HP: Tony Randazzo*
1B: Laz Diaz
2B: John Hirschbeck -cc
3B: Hunter Wendelstedt
LF: Dan Iassogna
RF: Jeff Nelson
Replay: Jim Reynolds*
Replay Assistant: Mike Estabrook

*Tony Randazzo will work with the on-field crew for Games 1 and 2 and then serve as Replay Official for Games 3-7. Jim Reynolds will serve as Replay Official for Games 1 and 2 and then assume Randazzo's role as LF Umpire for Game 3, remaining with the crew through the remainder of the series.

National League Championship Sereis (NLCS/CHC@NYM)
HP: Rob Drake*
1B: Tim Timmons
2B: Ted Barrett -cc
3B: Paul Emmel
LF: Eric Cooper
RF: Bill Miller
Replay: Mark Wegner*
Replay Assistant: Mike Estabrook

*Rob Drake will be the Replay Official for Games 3-7 while Wegner will join the on-field crew for Games 3-7.

-cc denotes Crew Chief, all assigned umpires have officiated at least one previous LCS. Per UEFL Rule 4-3-c, all umpires selected to appear in the League Championship Series shall receive three bonus points for this appearance; crew chiefs shall receive one additional bonus point for this role (four points total). Officials assigned to replay review only (Estabrook as the replay assistant) do not receive points for this role.


Post a Comment