Monday, October 2, 2017

2017 Wild Card & Division Series Umpires Roster

The 2017 AL and NL Wild Card Game and Division Series umpire roster is now available, listed by crew assignment. The Replay Official does not join the on-field crew for the Wild Card Games nor Division Series.

AL Wild Card 'A' (American League / Minnesota Twins @ New York Yankees)
HP: Alfonso Marquez
1B: Mike Winters*
2B: Eric Cooper
3B: Lance Barksdale
LF: Tripp Gibson ^1st^
RF: John Tumpane ^1st^

NL Wild Card 'B' (National League / Colorado Rockies @ Arizona Diamondbacks)
HP: Jim Reynolds
1B: Gary Cederstrom*
2B: Mark Carlson
3B: Chris Guccione
LF: Jordan Baker ^1st^
RF: David Rackley

Wild Card Game Replay Officials (MLBAM / NY): Mike Muchlinski and Bill Welke.

AL Division Series A (AL Wild Card Winner @ Cleveland Indians) [Game 1 Alignment Shown]
HP: Vic Caparazza [Game 1 Plate]
1B: Dan Iasogna [Game 2 Plate]
2B: Dana DeMuth* [Game 3 Plate]
3B: Brian O'Nora [Game 4 Plate]
LF: Jeff Nelson* [Game 5 Plate]
RF: Adrian Johnson ^1st^

AL Division Series B (Boston Red Sox @ Houston Astros) [Game 1 Alignment Shown]
HP: Dan Bellino [Game 1 Plate]
1B: Angel Hernandez [Game 2 Plate]
2B: Ted Barrett* [Game 3 Plate]
3B: Mark Wegner [Game 4 Plate]
LF: Mike Everitt* [Game 5 Plate]
RF: Marty Foster

NL Division Series A (NL Wild Card Winner @ Los Angeles Dodgers) [Game 1 Shown]
HP: Paul Nauert [Game 1 Plate]
1B: Phil Cuzzi [Game 2 Plate]
2B: Gerry Davis* [Game 3 Plate]
3B: Alan Porter [Game 4 Plate]
LF: Bill Miller* [Game 5 Plate]
RF: Quinn Wolcott `1st DS`

NL Division Series B (Chicago Cubs @ Washington Nationals [Game 1 Shown]
HP: Cory Blaser [Game 1 Plate]
1B: Ron Kulpa [Game 2 Plate]
2B: Fieldin Culbreth* [Game 3 Plate]
3B: Laz Diaz [Game 4 Plate]
LF: Jerry Layne* [Game 5 Plate]
RF: Will Little `1st DS`
'Note: Layne replaced originally scheduled crew chief Jeff Kellogg, who is out due to a head injury. Original crew assignments were 2B: Jeff Kellogg -cc, and LF: Fieldin Culbreth.'
Related PostInjury Scout - Jeff Kellogg Struck by Flying Bat (9/24/17).

Division Series Replay Officials (MLBAM): Greg Gibson, Tom Hallion*, James Hoye, Tim Timmons.

Bold text denotes Game/Series Crew Chief, * denotes regular season Crew Chief, ^1st^ denotes first postseason assignment; `1st DS` denotes first Division Series assignment. Per UEFL Rule 4-3-c, all umpires selected to appear in the Wild Card games shall receive one bonus point for this appearance. Umpires assigned to the Division Series shall receive two bonus points for this appearance; crew chiefs shall receive one additional bonus point for this role (two or three points total). Officials assigned to replay review only do not receive points for this role.


Post a Comment