Wednesday, November 6, 2019

2019 UEFL Award for Crew Chief - Gary Cederstrom

Gary Cederstrom wins the UEFL's 2019 Crew Chief of the Year Award [2018 Winner: Ted Barrett].
Voting Results (10%+): Cederstrom (18.2%), Barrett (16.4%), Sam Holbrook (11.3%), Joe West (10.7%).

Gary Cederstrom is the Umpire Ejection Fantasy League's 2019 Crew Chief of the Year, his second time receiving the award (2015). Cederstrom, who made his MLB debut in 1989 (30 years ago), had the first ejection of the 2019 regular season (Eric Thames).

Three of four members of Cederstrom's regular season crew (Cederstrom, Marvin Hudson, Adrian Johnson) made the 2019 postseason, and for Cederstrom, it was his fifth consecutive appearance. He chiefed both the Division Series and World Series.

He finished the year +19 in Crew Division, fourth amongst MLB crew chiefs (Larry Vanover & Sam Holbrook 23, Tom Hallion 21).

UEFL Awards History, Gary Cederstrom
Crew Chief of the Year: 2015.

Gary Cederstrom now has 18 points in the Umpire Ejection Fantasy League (17 Previous + 1 Award = 18).
The next postseason award, Honorable Umpire of the Year, will be released this evening.


Post a Comment