Monday, October 3, 2016

2016 Wild Card Game and Division Series Umpires

MLB's 2016 Wild Card Game and Division Series umpires are now available and posted here by umpire crew assignment. Where applicable, postseason umpires are listed by position as appearing in Game 1 of the series to which they are assigned. Umpire crew rotation for the best-of-five Division Series is clockwise in the infield and counterclockwise in the outfield, such that Game 1's home plate umpire will serve as Right Field umpire for Game Two, Left Field for Game 3, Third Base for Game 4, and Second Base for Game 5. The Replay Official does not join the on-field crew for any games of the Division Series.

AL Wild Card 'A' (American League / Baltimore Orioles @ Toronto Blue Jays)
HP: Gary Cederstrom -cc
1B: Ted Barrett*
2B: Eric Cooper
3B: Bill Welke
LF: David Rackley^
RF: Will Little^

NL Wild Card 'B' (National League / San Francisco Giants @ New York Mets)
HP: Mike Winters -cc
1B: Jeff Nelson*
2B: Mike Everitt
3B: Jim Wolf
LF: CB Bucknor
RF: Quinn Wolcott^

Wild Card Replay Officials (MLBAM / NY): Scott Barry and Mark Carlson

ALDS Crew A (ALWC Winner [BAL or TOR] @ Texas Rangers)
HP: Chad Fairchild
1B: Lance Barksdale
2B: Sam Holbrook
3B: Hunter Wendelstedt
LF: Joe West -cc
RF: Cory Blaser^

ALDS Crew B (Boston Red Sox @ Cleveland Indians)
HP: Brian Knight
1B: Phil Cuzzi
2B: Tony Randazzo
3B: Paul Emmel
LF: Bill Miller -cc
RF: Vic Carapazza

NLDS Crew A (NLWC Winner [SF or NYM] @ Chicago Cubs)
HP: Todd Tichenor
1B: Alan Porter
2B: Larry Vanover*
3B: Marvin Hudson
LF: John Hirschbeck -cc
RF: Mike Muchlinski^

NLDS Crew B (Los Angeles Dodgers @ Washington Nationals)
HP: Dan Bellino
1B: Chris Guccione
2B: Ron Kulpa
3B: Tom Hallion*
LF: Jeff Kellogg -cc
RF: Manny Gonzalez^

Division Series Replay Officials (MLBAM): Chris Conroy, Kerwin Danley, Gerry Davis, Adrian Johnson

-cc denotes Game/Series Crew Chief, * denotes regular season Crew Chief, BOLD TEXT denotes first postseason assignment, ^ denotes first assignment for that specific round of the playoffs. Per UEFL Rule 4-3-c, all umpires selected to appear in the Wild Card games shall receive one bonus point for this appearance. Umpires assigned to the Division Series shall receive two bonus points for this appearance; crew chiefs shall receive one additional bonus point for this role (two or three points total). Officials assigned to replay review only do not receive points for this role.


Post a Comment