Monday, October 4, 2021

2021 AL & NL Wild Card Game Umpire Roster

Major League Baseball assigned 12 umpires to the 2021 American and National League Wild Card Game round of the MLB postseason featuring Yankees-Red Sox (AL) and Cardinals-Dodgers (NL) matchups. Joe West works what possibly is his final career plate game at the major league level in Los Angeles while Jerry Meals will serve as crew chief in Boston.

Crew Chiefs are indicated in bold text and by the -cc suffix with regular season crew chiefs denoted by an asterisk (*) while those working their first postseason will be noted with a ^1st^ mark.

AL Wild Card (New York Yankees @ Boston Red Sox) Umpires:
HP: Mark Carlson*
1B: James Hoye
2B: Jerry Meals* -cc
3B: Jordan Baker
LF: Ryan Blakney ^1st^
RF: Jansen Visconti ^1st^

NL Wild Card (St Louis Cardinals @ Los Angeles Dodgers) Umpires:
HP: Joe West* -cc
1B: Alan Porter
2B: Laz Diaz
3B: Jim Wolf
LF: Chris Segal ^1st^
RF: Ramon De Jesus ^1st^

Replay Review: Stu Scheurwater, Larry Vanover.


Post a Comment