Tuesday, February 20, 2018

2018 Season MLB Umpire Crews

To help with your Crew Chief draft selection, the 2018 MLB umpire crews feature 76 umpires on the staff spread over 19 umpiring squads. Visit the UEFL's Umpire Roster and Profiles page for a sortable list of all MLB and MiLB call-up umpires and their officiating profiles (you can rank by number, name, or crew). The 2018 MLB umpire crew list is subject to change prior to or during the regular season. Stay tuned for information regarding registration and draft procedures for the 2018 UEFL season, coming tomorow

2018 MLB Umpire Crews (By Umpiring Crew Chief Seniority)

Crew #Crew ChiefUmpire 2Umpire 3Umpire 4
Crew 112 Davis, Gerry6 Carlson, Mark91 Knight, Brian31 Hoberg, Pat
Crew 232 DeMuth, Dana39 Nauert, Paul87 Barry, Scott37 Torres, Carlos
Crew 322 West, Joe88 Eddings, Doug60 Foster, Marty90 Ripperger, Mark
Crew 438 Cederstrom, Gary56 Cooper, Eric89 Blaser, Cory85 Scheurwater, Stu
Crew 524 Layne, Jerry53 Gibson,Greg19 Carapazza, Vic71 Baker, Jordan
Crew 69 Gorman, Brian58 Iassogna, Dan80 Johnson, Adrian73 Gibson, Tripp
Crew 78 Kellogg, Jeff51 Hudson, Marvin92 Hoye, James81 Wolcott, Quinn
Crew 820 Hallion, Tom10 Cuzzi, Phil2 Bellino, Dan78 Hamari, Adam
Crew 933 Winters, Mike95 Timmons, Tim30 Drake, Rob76 Muchlinski, Mike
Crew 1025 Culbreth, Fieldin7 O'Nora, Brian54 Bucknor, CB98 Conroy, Chris
Crew 1165 Barrett, Ted44 Danley, Kerwin23 Barksdale, Lance93 Little, Will
Crew 1245 Nelson, Jeff63 Diaz, Laz49 Fletcher, Andy79 Gonzalez, Manny
Crew 1326 Miller, Bill5 Hernandez, Angel13 Tichenor, Todd64 Porter, Alan
Crew 1441 Meals, Jerry46 Kulpa, Ron15 Hickox, Ed47 Morales, Gabe
Crew 1527 Vanover, Larry21 Wendelstedt, Hunter68 Guccione, Chris86 Rackley, David
Crew 16 57 Everitt, Mike3 Welke, Bill11 Randazzo, Tony94 Barrett, Lance
Crew 1750 Emmel, Paul1 Dreckman, Bruce4 Fairchild, Chad83 Estabrook, Mike
Crew 1834 Holbrook, Sam72 Marquez, Alfonso28 Wolf, Jim17 Reyburn, DJ
Crew 1914 Wegner, Mark77 Reynolds, Jim16 DiMuro, Mike74 Tumpane, John

New MLB Umpires (New Hire MLBU): Stu Scheurwater.
New Crew Chiefs (Promotion to -cc): Mark Wegner.

Notes and Observations
No crews are unchanged from 2017 to 2018.
≫ Most crews kept two umpires intact year-over-year; three (GormanMeals, Holbrook) kept three.
≫ Crew 3 (West) & 17 (Emmel) were the most altered; all three supporting umpires were changed.
West regains Ripperger (together in 2016), and Foster (together in 2014).
Culbreth and O'Nora, Davis and Carlson are re-united as cc/2 for the first time since 2013.
≫ Number switches: Angel Hernandez (55 to 5 [Scott]) & DJ Reyburn (70 to 17 [Hirschbeck]).
≫ Retirement Recap: Dale Scott.

Statistical Promotions or Leftward Lateral Movement:
≫ From Umpire 2 (or Interim) to Crew Chief: Mark Wegner.
≫ From Umpire 3 to Umpire 2 (Backup Crew Chief): Bruce Dreckman, Doug Eddings.
≫ From Umpire 4 to Umpire 3: Cory Blaser.

Statistical Rightward Lateral Movement:
≫ From Umpire 2 to Umpire 3: Tony Randazzo (switched crews).


Post a Comment