Wednesday, July 7, 2021

2021 MLB All-Star Game Umpires

Major League Baseball assigned the following umpires to officiate the 2021 MLB All-Star Game at Coors Field in Denver, Colorado. Tom Hallion will serve as crew chief and home plate umpire.

HP Umpire: Tom Hallion (3rd All-Star Game).
1B Umpire: CB Bucknor (2nd ASG).
2B Umpire: Chris Guccione (2nd ASG).
3B Umpire: Lance Barrett (1st ASG).
LF Umpire: David Rackley (1st ASG).
RF Umpire: Adam Hamari (1st ASG).
Replay Official: Greg Gibson (not the HP umpire).

Pursuant to UEFL Rule 2-2-a, all All-Star Game umpires will receive one League point for appearing in the contest (two for the crew chief). No points are awarded to the Replay Official (must "appear in that game").

Double-A Umpires assigned to the All-Star Futures Game include:
HP Umpire: Darius Ghani.
1B Umpire: Michael Rains.
2B Umpire: Mark Stewart.
3B Umpire: Sam Burch.

These Futures Game umpires will also officiate the All-Star Celebrity Softball Game and Home Run Derby.

Triple-A cancelled its 2021 All-Star Game, so no umpires were assigned to it.


Post a Comment