Sunday, May 5, 2019

2019 MLB Mexico Series Umpire Rosters

Major League Baseball visited Monterrey three times as part of MLB's Mexico Series in 2019: Diamondbacks vs. Rockies in Spring Training (March 9-10), Cardinals vs. Reds (April 13-14), and Astros vs. Angels (May 4-5). Umpires assigned to the international games include (for each two-game series, assignments are listed in parentheses):

Arizona Diamondbacks vs. Colorado Rockies (3/9-10)
Ed Hickox (Gm 1 Plate, Gm 2 3B)
Larry Vanover (1B, 1B)
Alfonso Marquez (2B, 2B)
Gabe Morales (3B, HP)

St. Louis Cardinals vs. Cincinnati Reds (4/13-14)
Dan Iassogna (HP, 3B)
Sam Holbrook (1B, HP)
Chad Whitson (2B, 1B)
Jim Wolf (3B, R)
Chad Fairchild (R, 2B)

Houston Astros vs. Los Angeles Angels (5/4-5)
Lance Barksdale (HP, R)
Nic Lentz (1B, 3B)
Ted Barrett (2B, 1B)
Kerwin Danley (3B, 2B)
John Tumpane (R, HP)


Post a Comment