Tuesday, September 8, 2020

2020 MLB COVID-19 Modified Umpire Crew Roster

With COVID-19 forcing MLB to modify its 2020 baseball season, the major leagues offered umpires the ability to opt out, while piecing together umpire taxi squads with minor league umps to fill in the gaps.

Crew list entries originally drafted prior to Spring Training had to be redrawn as umpires were reassigned to West, Central, and East travel divisions. Now, with MLB's shortened 2020 season in full swing, the following includes the modified 2020 crews. Visit our original 2020 MLB Umpire Crews (Delayed Season) posting to compare and contrast, noting how the crews changed over time.

2020 MLB Umpire Crews (Modified for Coronavirus Season)

Crew #Crew ChiefUmpire 2Umpire 3Umpire 4
Crew 146 Kulpa, Ron13 Tichenor, Todd79 Gonzalez, Manny96 Segal, Chris
Crew 239 Nauert, Paul4 Fairchild, Chad37 Torres, Carlos52 Visconti, Jansen
Crew 33 Welke, Bill49 Fletcher, Andy31 Hoberg, Pat18 De Jesus, Ramon
Crew 46 Carlson, Mark92 Hoye, James83 Estabrook, Mike62 Whitson, Chad
Crew 527 Vanover, Larry23 Barksdale, Lance98 Conroy, Chris86 Rackley, David
Crew 658 Iassogna, Dan11 Randazzo, Tony73 Gibson, Tripp[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 745 Nelson Jeff54 Bucknor, CB74 Tumpane, John[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 822 West, Joe21 Wendelstedt, Hunter19 Carapazza, Vic85 Scheurwater, Stu
Crew 941 Meals, Jerry15 Hickox, Ed71 Baker, Jordan[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 1014 Wegner, Mark60 Foster, Marty64 Porter, Alan[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 115 Hernandez, Angel2 Bellino, Dan93 Little, Will59 Lentz, Nic
Crew 1263 Diaz, Laz95 Timmons, Tim17 Reyburn, DJ36 Blakney, Ryan
Crew 1326 Miller, Bill88 Eddings, Doug30 Drake, Rob[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 1472 Marquez, Alfonso68 Guccione, Chris89 Blaser, Cory47 Morales, Gabe
Crew 1565 Barrett, Ted80 Johnson, Adrian90 Ripperger, Mark81 Wolcott, Quinn
Crew 16 77 Reynolds, Jim28 Wolf, Jim16 Barrett, Lance[Triple-A Ump]
Crew 1751 Hudson, Marvin91 Knight, Brian76 Muchlinski, Mike78 Hamari, Adam
Crew 18[Not Used]

Crew 19[Not Used]

DL/IR50 Emmel, Paul53 Gibson, Greg
2020 Opt-Out Umpires List
Barry, Scott || Culbreth, Fieldin || Cuzzi, Phil || Danley, Kerwin || Davis, Gerry || Dreckman, Bruce || Gorman, Brian || Hallion, Tom || Holbrook, Sam || Layne, Jerry || O'Nora, Brian || Winters, Mike.

2020 Full-Time MLBU Umpires Injured After The List Was Finalized
> Tony Randazzo (injured July 19, 2020 in Chicago).
> Jim Wolf (injured August 1, 2020 in San Francisco).


Post a Comment