Wednesday, March 31, 2021

2021 Regular Season MLB Umpire Crews

After a year of COVID modifications, MLB's 2021 regular season umpire crew list features 76 umpires across 19 crews. Chief, MiLB call-up information, and profiles for full-time umpires may also be found via the UEFL Umpire Roster, Profiles & Crews page.

Although Major League Baseball has made no indication of an intent to modify the crews based on region, as the League did during the 2020 regular season, MLB nonetheless reserves the right to shuffle the crews if operationally necessary.

2021 MLB Umpire Crews (by Umpiring Crew Chief Seniority)

Crew #Crew ChiefUmpire 2Umpire 3Umpire 4
Crew 112 Davis, Gerry53 Gibson, Greg30 Drake, Rob93 Little, Will
Crew 222 West, Joe46 Kulpa, Ron1 Dreckman, Bruce59 Lentz, Nic
Crew 324 Layne, Jerry21 Wendelstedt, Hunter73 Gibson, Tripp81 Wolcott, Quinn
Crew 49 Gorman, Brian39 Nauert, Paul80 Johnson, Adrian74 Tumpane, John
Crew 520 Hallion Tom10 Cuzzi, Phil89 Blaser, Cory90 Ripperger, Mark
Crew 625 Culbreth, Fieldin7 O'Nora, Brian17 Reyburn, DJ36 Blakney, Ryan
Crew 765 Barrett, Ted5 Hernandez, Angel23 Barksdale, Lance85 Scheurwater, Stu
Crew 845 Nelson, Jeff63 Diaz, Laz79 Gonzalez, Manny83 Estabrook, Mike
Crew 926 Miller, Bill88 Eddings, Doug91 Knight, Brian47 Morales, Gabe
Crew 1027 Vanover, Larry51 Hudson, Marvin2 Bellino, Dan86 Rackley, David
Crew 1141 Meals, Jerry15 Hickox, Ed19 Carapazza, Vic52 Visconti, Jansen
Crew 1250 Emmel, Paul3 Welke, Bill98 Conroy, Chris31 Hoberg, Pat
Crew 1334 Holbrook, Sam60 Foster, Marty28 Wolf, Jim76 Muchlinski, Mike
Crew 1414 Wegner, Mark68 Guccione, Chris64 Porter, Alan18 De Jesus, Ramon
Crew 1544 Danley, Kerwin54 Bucknor, CB4 Fairchild, Chad78 Hamari, Adam
Crew 16 77 Reynolds, Jim11 Randazzo, Tony13 Tichenor, Todd62 Whitson, Chad
Crew 1772 Marquez, Alfonso95 Timmons, Tim16 Barrett, Lance37 Torres, Carlos
Crew 1858 Iassogna, Dan49 Fletcher, Andy87 Barry, Scott35 Rehak, Jeremie
Crew 196 Carlson, Mark92 Hoye, James71 Baker, Jordan96 Segal, Chris
Newly Hired MLB Umpires to Full-Time Staff 🔼: Jeremie Rehak.
Umpires Promoted to Crew Chief 🔼: Mark Carlson.
Umpires Who Retired During the Off-Season 🔽: Mike Winters.

Notes and Observations:
≫ Only one crew—#17 (Marquez) is unchanged from the original crews for 2020 (pre-COVID).
≫ Layne reunites with longtime crewmate Wendelstedt (2010-16).
T Barrett reunites with number two Hernandez (2015-17).
≫ Nelson keeps longtime number two Diaz (2014-present).
≫ Hallion keeps longtime number two Cuzzi (2016-present).


Post a Comment