Monday, September 30, 2019

2019 Wild Card, Division Series Umpires Roster

MLB's umpire roster for the 2019 American and National League (AL/NL) Wild Card Game and Division Series (ALDS/NLDS) features crews of six umpires for these postseason rounds, supported by Replay Officials who do not join the on-field umpires or otherwise rotate out of New York.

UEFL Replay Review Ranking (Review Affirmation Percentage [RAP]) is indicated by the number in parentheses, while additional information is indicated for postseason crew chiefs (-cc), regular season crew chiefs (*), first postseason assignments (^1st^) and first Division Series asssignments ({1st DS}).

NL Wild Card (Milwaukee Brewers @ Washington Nationals) Umpires:
HP: Mike Everitt* (55)
1B: Kerwin Danley (7)
2B: Jeff Nelson* -cc (12)
3B: Cory Blaser (41)
LF: David Rackley (23)
RF: Carlos Torres ^1st^ (48)

AL Wild Card (Tampa Bay Rays @ Oakland Athletics) Umpires:
HP: Chad Fairchild (19)
1B: Fieldin Culbreth* (28)
2B: Bill Miller* -cc (4)
3B: Chris Guccione (82)
LF: Lance Barrett ^1st^ (45)
RF: Adam Hamari ^1st^ (16)

NL and AL Wild Card Game Replay Officials: Laz Diaz & Dan Iassogna.

NL Division Series A (St. Louis Cardinals @ Atlanta Braves) Umpires:
HP: Pat Hoberg {1st DS} (68)
1B: Alan Porter [Game 2 Plate] (28)
2B: Sam Holbrook* [Game 3 Plate] -cc (15)
3B: Jim Wolf [Game 4 Plate] (48)
LF: Tom Hallion* [Game 5 Plate] (24)
RF: Ed Hickox (55)

NL Division Series B (Wild Card [MIL/WAS] @ Los Angeles Dodgers) Umpires:
HP: Will Little (76)
1B: Jordan Baker [Game 2 Plate] {1st DS} (87)
2B: Ted Barrett* [Game 3 Plate] -cc (17)
3B: Doug Eddings [Game 4 Plate] (28)
LF: Alfonso Marquez [Game 5 Plate] (88)
RF: Tripp Gibson {1st DS} (28)

AL Division Series A (Minnesota Twins @ New York Yankees) Umpires:
HP: Manny Gonzalez (9)
1B: Todd Tichenor [Game 2 Plate] (24)
2B: Gary Cederstrom* [Game 3 Plate] -cc (14)
3B: Lance Barksdale [Game 4 Plate] (28)
LF: Eric Cooper [Game 5 Plate] (39)
RF: Adrian Johnson (37)

AL Division Series B (Wild Card [TB/OAK] @ Houston Astros) Umpires:
HP: John Tumpane (28)
1B: Bruce Dreckman [Game 2 Plate] (68)
2B: Mark Wegner* [Game 3 Plate] -cc (62)
3B: James Hoye [Game 4 Plate] (48)
LF: Jerry Meals* [Game 5 Plate] (65)
RF: DJ Reyburn (12)

NL and AL Division Series Replay Officials: Ron Kulpa, Gabe Morales, Paul Nauert & Brian O'Nora.

-cc denotes Game/Series Crew Chief, * denotes regular season crew chief, ^1st^ denotes first postseason assignment, {1st DS} denotes first Division Series assignment. Pursuant to UEFL Rule 4-3-c, umpires selected to appear in the Wild Card games receive one bonus point for this appearance, while umpires assigned to the Division Series receive two points for an on-field appearance. Postseason crew chiefs receive an additional bonus point, but replay officials who do not appear on the field (e.g., Wild Card & Division Series replay personnel) do not receive points for this role.

Video as follows:

Alternate Link: Discussion and analysis of the 2019 WC and ALDS/NLDS crews (CCS)


Post a Comment